Go head to toe in red for Autumn in high street favourites John Lewis, Oasis and Mango


model wearing different red coats

Update your outerwear with our favourite coats (Image: SAT MAG)

It is time to update your outerwear in this season’s most vibrant hue.

Whether you are after outerwear for work or play, we have searched the high street for our favourite pieces.

This double breasted, red tailored coat is perfect for work.

A smart steal at £100, this Oasis coat (left) works well over trousers or skirts and will ensure a brighter morning commute.

Looking for something more luxe? Then try this textured evening coat from Kin by John Lewis (far right).

A deeper tone, this smart red coat borders on burgundy and is the perfect option for evening.

Model wears Left to right: 

Coat, £100, jumper, £25, both Oasis; Blouse, £59, Marks and Spencer; Skirt, £25, Miss Selfridge; Shoes, £96, Office; Bag, £49, J by Jasper Conran at Debenhams; Earrings, £45, Toolally

Coat, £79, Marks and Spencers; Jumper, £90, Jigsaw; Trousers, £139, Marc Aurel; Shoes, £19, George at Asda; Bag, £17.99, New Look; Earrings, £12, Very

Coat, £169, Kin by John Lewis; Jumper, £119.99, Mango; Trousers, £35, Marks and Spencer; Shoes, £90, Littlewoods; Bag, £32, Simply Be; Earrings, £45, Toolally

model wearing marks and spencer coat

Try a colour clash – pair red and pink for a statement look (Image: SAT MAG)

Colour Clash: While we are all for colour blocking, clashing red and pink together is extremely effective.

A huge trend last Autumn, colour clash is back this season.

Try mixing red and pink in different textures to really make a statement.

We have paired these red leather trousers from Marc Aurel with a shocking deep pink faux fur coat from Marks and Spencer.

The two textures really make for a stand out look.

Model wears: Coat, £79, Marks and Spencers; Jumper, £90, Jigsaw; Trousers, £139, Marc Aurel; Shoes, £19, George at Asda; Bag, £17.99, New Look; Earrings, £12, Very

Model wearing red off the shoulder dress

Try this body con red dress from James Lakeland for perfect seasonal dressing (Image: SAT MAG)

Dress to impress in red this Autumn.

From chic day dresses to party perfect frocks, the colour red is obviously an obvious choice for the festive season.

We love this glamorous, body con bandage style dress from James Lakeland.

The button off faux fur trim means this dress offers versatility too.

Model wears: Dress, £285, James Lakeland; Shoes, £90, Littlewoods; Earrings, £45, Toolally

Model wearing red velvet dress

Go for merlot in a red velvet dress from And/Or by John Lewis (Image: SAT MAG)

Looking for a more bohemian vibe?

This stunning velvet tunic dress from John Lewis collection And/Or is a rich merlot colour.

The granddad collar with button front makes this a great day to evening dress.

Perfect for when the working day spills over into an evening out.

Model wears: Dress, £89, And/Or at John Lewis; Shoes, £45, River Island; Bag, £308, Alexandra de Curtis ; Earrings, £45, Toolally

model wearing Victoriana style red dress

Try online high street retailer Shein for budget friendly trend pieces (Image: SAT MAG)

Searching for the perfect day dress?

Then look no further than fast fashion digital retailer Shein.

Selling stylish dresses and impressive prices Shein is the latest hit on the digital high street.

This beautiful ruffle detail dress gives a nod to Victoriana dressing and makes for a great weekend piece.

Model wears: Dress, £20.99, Shein; Shoes, £15, George at Asda; Scarf, £28, Miss Selfridge; Earrings, £12, Very

Team credits:

Stylist: Rivkie Baum

Photographer: Roberto Aguilar

Hair and Makeup: Jenny Morrell using Nars and Less is more hair. 

Model: Rachel at Lenis 

Stockists:

Alexandra De Curtis, alexandradecurtis.com

Asda, 08009520101, asda.com (m)

Dorothy Perkins, 03449840261, dorothyperkins.com (m)

Debenhams, 03445616161, debenhams.com (m)

Jigsaw, 02083925603, jigsaw-online.com (m)

James Lakeland, 02076367130, jameslakeland.net (m)

John Lewis, 03456049049, johnlewis.com (m)

Little Woods, 03448228000, littlewoods.com (m)

Lola Rose, 02073720777, lolarose.co.uk (m)

Marks and Spencers, 03330148000, marksandspencer.com (m)

Marc Aurel, marc-aurel.com (m)

M&Co, 08000317200, mandco.com (m)

Miss Selfridge, 03449840263, missselfridge.com (m)

Mango, 08000260028, mango.com (m)

New Look, 03444996690, newlook.com (m)

Office, 03301001906, office.co.uk (m)

Oasis, oasis-stores.com (m)

Primark, 01189606300, primark.com (m)

River Island, 03445766444, riverisland.com (m)

Simply be, 08712315000, simplybe.co.uk (m)

Shein, shein.co.uk (m)

Toolally, 01282851620, toolally.com (m)

Very, 03448222321, very.co.uk (m)



Source link